Black Friday Shopping!

Standard

(Limp, Dandy, Treasure)

Black Friday

Knee pads are ready, go on slap my cheek.
I’ve been practicing lunges all week.
Circling fliers, squealing tires
These crowds are not for the meek.

Give me that, how dare you I say.
Somebody giveth then tooketh away
Kicking, screaming, no more dreaming
This isn’t a game we play.  Oh…

Refrain:
(Christmas shopping at the mall,
Out of my way I’m buying it all.
ATM handy, cash is just dandy
Charging it is best of all. )

Somebody slapped a lady in back
She wanted a sweater left on the rack
Screaming, biting, how exciting
I’m ready for the attack.

Limping home with treasure I found,
Nothing left over or lying around.
One black eye, see the other guy…
He is now hospital bound.  Oh…

(Christmas shopping at the mall,
Out of my way I’m buying it all.
ATM handy, cash is just dandy
Charging it is best of all.)

8 responses »

  1. I like this refrshing change to Christmas shopping. Tell it like it is. And, thank you for the visit!

    I’m glad you liked it, thanks for commenting!

Leave a Reply

